Dean’s Designees

Dean’s designees have been identified by Yale College and the dean of each school as community members with the responsibility to receive student concerns and offer advice and guidance in relation to equal opportunity, diversity and inclusion, and discrimination and harassment. Dean’s designees may also assist students facilitate informal resolution.

In many, but not all cases, the dean’s designee is also the Title IX coordinator in your school.  When you have concerns or questions, you have a wide range of choices for support. You can reach out to a dean’s designee or can talk with others, such as your residential college dean, dean of student affairs, or the Office of Equal Opportunity Programs. If you’d like to talk with someone about sexual misconduct or gender discrimination, you should reach out directly to the Title IX office. The new Sexual Misconduct Response & Prevention website is a helpful resource for additional questions or concerns about sexual misconduct.

Discrimination and Harassment Reporting Dean’s Designees

School

Last Name

First Name

Position

E-mail

Architecture

Berke

Deborah

Dean

deborah.berke@yale.edu

Art

Gibson

Mark

Assistant Dean for Student Relations

mark.gibson@yale.edu

Divinity

Lewis

Nicholas

Associate Dean of Student Affairs

na.lewis@yale.edu

Drama

Rodriguez

Chantal

Assistant Dean

chantal.rodriguez@yale.edu

Engineering & Applied Science

Nearon

Michelle

Associate Dean for Graduate Student Development and Diversity

michelle.nearon@yale.edu

Forestry & Environmental Studies

DeBernardo

Joanne

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

joanne.debernardo@yale.edu

Graduate School of Arts & Sciences

Nearon

Michelle

Associate Dean for Graduate Student Development and Diversity

michelle.nearon@yale.edu

Law

Cosgrove

Ellen

Associate Dean

ellen.cosgrove@yale.edu

Management

Gooden

Tiffany

Director of Community and Inclusion

tiffany.gooden@yale.edu

Medicine

Latimore

Darin

Deputy Dean for Diversity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer

darin.latimore@yale.edu

Music

Blocker

Robert

Dean

robert.blocker@yale.edu

Nursing

Dhall

Saveena

Associate Dean of Student Affairs

saveena.dhall@yale.edu

  Reynolds Heather Lecturer in Nursing and Minority Student Coordinator heather.reynolds@yale.edu

Public Health

Grosso

Frank

Associate Dean for Student Affairs

frank.grosso@yale.edu

Yale College

Lizarribar

Camille

Dean of Student Affairs and Senior Associate Dean of Yale College

camille.lizarribar@yale.edu

Howard

Burgwell

Senior Associate Dean of Yale College, Associate Vice President of Student Life

burgwell.howard@yale.edu

Give Feedback About This Site

Please provide your feedback and any suggestions regarding this site here.