Deans’ Designees

When you have concerns or questions, you have a wide range of choices for support. Deans’ Designees have been identified by Yale College and the dean of each school as community members with the responsibility to receive student concerns and offer advice and guidance related to diversity and inclusion, discrimination and harassment, and equal opportunity. Deans’ Designees may also help you facilitate informal resolution.

In addition to a Dean’s Designee, you can reach out to the Office of Institutional Equity and Access.  You can also speak with others with whom you are comfortable, such as your residential college dean or the dean of student affairs in your school. For information on reporting discrimination or harassment other than gender discrimination or sexual misconduct, visit the Complaint Resolution section.

If you would like to talk with someone about sexual misconduct or gender discrimination, you should reach out directly to the Title IX Coordinator in your school (who in some cases is also the Dean’s Designee) or the Title IX office. The Sexual Misconduct Response & Prevention website is a helpful resource for questions or concerns about sexual misconduct.

Deans’ Designees

School

Last Name

First Name

Position

E-mail

Architecture

Lowe

Tanial

Registrar

tanial.lowe@yale.edu

Art

Wolf

Taryn

Director of Academic Administration

taryn.wolf@yale.edu

Divinity

Sullivan Lynn Director of Community Equity lynn.s.sullivan@yale.edu

Drama

Rodriguez

Chantal

Associate Dean

chantal.rodriguez@yale.edu

Engineering & Applied Science

Nearon

Michelle

Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Student Development and Diversity

michelle.nearon@yale.edu

Forestry & Environmental Studies

Easley

Thomas

Assistant Dean of Community and Inclusion

thomas.easley@yale.edu

Graduate School of Arts & Sciences

Nearon

Michelle

Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Student Development and Diversity

michelle.nearon@yale.edu

  Streete Denzil Assistant Dean for Graduate Student Development and Diversity denzil.streete@yale.edu

Law

Cosgrove

Eldik

Ellen

Yaseen

Associate Dean

Associate Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

ellen.cosgrove@yale.edu

yaseen.eldik@yale.edu

Management

Scully

Sherilyn

Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs and Student Life

sherilyn.scully@yale.edu

  Beyers Kristen Director of Community and Inclusion

kristen.beyers@yale.edu

Medicine

Angoff Nancy Associate Dean for Student Affairs nancy.angoff@yale.edu

Latimore

Darin

Deputy Dean for Diversity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer

darin.latimore@yale.edu

  Schwartz Michael Associate Dean for Curriculum michael.schwartz@yale.edu

Music

Schiffer

Lauren

Program Manager

lauren.schiffer@yale.edu

Nursing

Reynolds

Heather

Lecturer in Nursing and Minority Student Coordinator

heather.reynolds@yale.edu

  Rodriguez Raven Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion raven.rodriguez@yale.edu

Public Health

Desai

Mayur

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

mayur.desai@yale.edu

Yale College

Lizarribar

Camille

Dean of Student Affairs and Senior Associate Dean of Yale College

camille.lizarribar@yale.edu

Howard

Burgwell

Senior Associate Dean of Yale College, Associate Vice President of Student Life

burgwell.howard@yale.edu