Deans’ Designees

Deans’ designees have been identified by Yale College and the dean of each school as community members with the responsibility to receive student concerns and offer advice and guidance in relation to equal opportunity, diversity and inclusion, and discrimination and harassment. Dean’s designees may also assist students facilitate informal resolution.

In many, but not all cases, the dean’s designee is also the Title IX coordinator in your school.  When you have concerns or questions, you have a wide range of choices for support. You can reach out to a dean’s designee or can talk with others, such as your residential college dean, dean of student affairs, or the Office of Equal Opportunity Programs. If you’d like to talk with someone about sexual misconduct or gender discrimination, you should reach out directly to the Title IX office. The new Sexual Misconduct Response & Prevention website is a helpful resource for additional questions or concerns about sexual misconduct.

Discrimination and Harassment Reporting Deans’ Designees

School

Last Name

First Name

Position

E-mail

Architecture

Lowe

Tanial

Registrar

tanial.lowe@yale.edu

Art

Wolf

Taryn

Director of Academic Administration

taryn.wolf@yale.edu

Divinity

Gaston Herron Associate Director of Admissions & Recruitment herron.gaston@yale.edu

Drama

Rodriguez

Chantal

Associate Dean

chantal.rodriguez@yale.edu

Engineering & Applied Science

Nearon

Michelle

Associate Dean for Graduate Student Development and Diversity

michelle.nearon@yale.edu

Forestry & Environmental Studies

Easley

Thomas

Assistant Dean of Community and Inclusion

thomas.easley@yale.edu

Graduate School of Arts & Sciences

Nearon

Michelle

Associate Dean for Graduate Student Development and Diversity

michelle.nearon@yale.edu

  Streete Denzil Assistant Director of Diversity denzil.streete@yale.edu

Law

Cosgrove

Mensah

Ellen

Joseph

Associate Dean

Assistant Director of Diversity and Inclusion

ellen.cosgrove@yale.edu

joseph.mensah@yale.edu

Management

Scully

Sherilyn

Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs and Student Life

sherilyn.scully@yale.edu

  Beyers Kristen Director of Community and Inclusion

kristen.beyers@yale.edu

Medicine

Angoff Nancy Associate Dean for Student Affairs nancy.angoff@yale.edu

Latimore

Darin

Deputy Dean for Diversity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer

darin.latimore@yale.edu

  Schwartz Michael Associate Dean for Curriculum michael.schwartz@yale.edu

Music

Schiffer

Lauren

Program Manager

lauren.schiffer@yale.edu

Nursing

Dhall

Saveena

Associate Dean of Student Affairs

saveena.dhall@yale.edu

  Reynolds Heather Lecturer in Nursing and Minority Student Coordinator heather.reynolds@yale.edu

Public Health

Kershaw

Trace

Professor and Chair, Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences

trace.kershaw@yale.edu

Yale College

Lizarribar

Camille

Dean of Student Affairs and Senior Associate Dean of Yale College

camille.lizarribar@yale.edu

Howard

Burgwell

Senior Associate Dean of Yale College, Associate Vice President of Student Life

burgwell.howard@yale.edu